blog facebook twitter linked in You Tube

Webinar

Starting and Sustaining Your Disclosure Program
For Acute and Long-Term Care Organizations


Thursday, November 12, 2015

1:00 pm to 3:00 pm Eastern
12:00 pm to 2:00 pm Central
11:00 am to 1:00 pm Mountain
10:00 am to 12:00 pm Pacific

Program Details:

We all want clinicians to say "sorry" after something goes wrong, and most of us know that "running to the problem" is the best approach ethically and economically. But how do you actually start a disclosure program so that every adverse event is handled in an ethical and expedited fashion? And how do you sustain your disclosure program....how do you keep it from becoming the flavor of the month?

Sorry Works! recently released the Sorry Works! Tool Kit to teach healthcare organizations how to start and sustain a successful disclosure program. Sorry Works! Founder Doug Wojcieszak will be teaching from the Tool Kit in this exciting and interactive webinar. Wojcieszak will walk you through how to build your disclosure program including the development of your disclosure policy, how to teach disclosure to your front-line staff as well as claims, legal, etc, and then discuss cases and answer your questions. The registration fee includes a copy of the Sorry Works! Tool Kit.

Who Should Attend?

  • Risk managers
  • Claims managers
  • General counsel and defense lawyers
  • C-suite personnel
  • Chief Medical Officers
  • Physicians, nurses, and other front-line staff

Our Presenter:

Doug Wojcieszak, Sorry Works! Founder

Doug Wojcieszak is a disclosure training consultant who created Sorry Works! and has trained over 30,000 healthcare, insurance, and legal professionals. Wojcieszak is a sought-after speaker and trainer and the Sorry Works! content (books, booklets, on-line learning, etc) has become the "go to" references for organizations dealing with adverse medical events.

Sorry Works! and Wojcieszak recently partnered with The Sullivan Group to provide on-line disclosure training content for healthcare professionals. After losing his brother to medical errors, Wojcieszak has been on a mission to teach healthcare, insurance, and legal professionals what to say and how to say it to grieving and upset families.

Registration Deadline is November 10, 2015

Register Today! Download the Registration Form here!





Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: